Next on the Horizon….And into the Sunset.. Writing, Acting and Making Your Mark.

I am getting ansty. I get that way. I think a lot of people who have a creative spirit do. As most of you guys know I created a show called Redneck Weddings. Doing press and so forth which is all exciting . In some of these interviews I get that dreaded question. WHAT AM I WRITING NEXT…

Most recently, I had a friend ask me to write something for her which is very nice of her. She is has been in some cult movies of the past and is a very dramatic actress. I say that in a good way. So, being someone who has not written a great deal and has acted more so I get where she is coming from I quote what she said to me “Catherine I want to make a mark that I existed “now” not just thirty years ago. I want a role that I can sink my teeth in. I am so much more.” Being an artist.

Very heavy stuff. I can relate. I remember seeing my name in credits in a movie saying well someone 100 years from now will know hey who is this Catherine Natale???
Crowned Queen

So, in some way I have made a little mark in this universe. I bet you guys reading this never thought about that well I just thought that it was profound and something to express in the creative hub.

I am also getting antsy to get back on stage. Once you come up from stage you always have it in you. Being on camera is fine but not the same as getting that interaction with an audience. It is like going to Church. I always felt that theatre was like a symbol of church in a humanistic type of way. As an actress not only are you an instrument to the playwright and director but you have the opportunity to inspire and touch someone in a profound way. There is nothing like feeling a sea of humanity waiting to see what will happen on stage or not a pin drop heard from the audience because they are on the edge of their seats or hearing people cry in the audience because somehow you have touched them brought them to a place.

So I am thinking about my next script maybe a drama perhaps a film script. Always one for the challenge.

So in the meantime while I decide what I am going to write next.

I got written up my Max It Magazine on my show Redneck Weddings and the Music Video. Very cool. Feel Free to share.

http://maxitmagazine.com/index.php/articles/news/751-rob-valle-writes-song-for-redneck-weddings

BLESSINGS!

Leave a Reply

